The Gratitude Challenge

1 Jul

It goes something like this. Think of 3-5 things every day you are grateful for and write them down, or tell them to your Gratitude Buddy. Honestly, having a Gratitude Buddy sounds a bit hokey-cokey to me (English folk? cynical?) but as I love to write, this should be a pleasant addition to my day.

#truethat

I’m starting this here, so that I can hold myself accountable, and because it also coincides nicely with the beginning of my Detox. I like fresh beginnings. Things I am grateful for today:

1. Trains that arrive on time.

2. Fresh, delicious Israeli summer fruits.

3.  Rhyming poems my husband emails to me, to brighten my mornings.

4. Homemade iced coffee.

5. Shows like ‘Once Upon A Time’, that feed my imagination.

x

2 Responses to “The Gratitude Challenge”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Attitude of Gratitude « My Healthy BMI - July 2, 2012

    […] The Gratitude Challenge(onlybadwitchesareugly.wordpress.com) […]

  2. G is for Gratitude « Alphabet Story - July 4, 2012

    […] The Gratitude Challenge (onlybadwitchesareugly.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookMoreEmailLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this. […]

Please leave a reply! Thanks - Dannii x

