Wednesday = Hump Day

17 Nov

Oops. Late post. 

To get me through middle-of-the-week blues, I’m musically musing at work, guzzling down my new read ‘A Homemade Life’ by Molly Wizenburg like it’s warm apple pie & vanilla bean ice cream, and finding my way back to the blogosphere. The D is away, freezing in Bucharest, so until he returns I’m immersing myself in everything I always want to get done, but never make time for.  Even when we’re just plonked on the couch, chowing down on faux chinese takeaway trying not to be grossed out by The Tudors (faux? cos they say it’s Chinese, but we live in Pardes Chana & every dish tastes the same, so I have a hard time verifying the chineseyness) –  hanging out with D wins.  And I’m happy about that.  Would I really want to be proud that he loses out to the glue gun and glitter 3 times a week? 

Given his absence, however, I seem to now have a gzillion projects to do that didn’t exist 2 weeks ago, and two stonking new recipe books (shout out to my sis!) to cook from,  the results of which I’ll hopefully get to share here. Keeps me off the streets and out of the thunderstorms wreaking havoc across the country this week.  Result. 

[An Aside: I just read (entirely daft of me to forget to avoid all morning-after New Girl reviews) that Jess has a quirky new love interest on NG, which makes me v.annoyed.  Hey you, important TV folk, don’t get us all excited about a Jess & Nick possibility, and then snatch it away! This is like Mercedes & Sam all over again! But really, genius creators of my favourite new show, I see what you’re doing. You clever ole things. You hooked us, you pulled us in with the tummy-butterflies-we’re-all-giggly-cos-it’s-too-good-to-be-true idea of Jess & Nick,  only to put it on layaway. Oh yeah, I’m sure this new music teacher dude is just awesome and has great hair/tshirts and is equally as weird/cute/hipster-geek-crazyhead as Jess is, but we alllllllll know (even the squirrels) who she’ll end up with. C’mon.]

Peeps, go get your Wednesday over & done with, so that the weekend will come sooner! Here’s a little Kimbra, to keep you going. I like her shaky moves. 

 

And for a Glee fix, behold! Competition in the guise of The Troubletones. Loving the outfits, a bright red lip, theme, choreography, the 40’s hair and the girl pow-a.  Apparently they take on Adele this week. Bring it, chicklets!

2 Responses to “Wednesday = Hump Day”

  1. Mial November 18, 2011 at 13:02 #

    Kimbra’s a bit cool! Thanks for sharing. x

    • danniibee November 29, 2011 at 09:56 #

      You & your hubs should share music choices, I’m always looking for choons to get me through the day!

Please leave a reply! Thanks - Dannii x

