Lift Off!

10 Sep

We did it! We successfully moved apartments, with only 1 broken dish sacrificed (entirely my fault) for the greater good  (I blame a wonky shelf) and with minimal ‘urrrrgh I can’t do this anymore’ moaning. Hooray!

Our new rental has lots of lovely features, such as a small, square balcony that faces a field belonging to the Agricultural High School nearby, whose classroom buildings look like something out of Milly Molly Mandy. I also like the nook that is now our official ‘work space’, also the en suite bathroom (the fixtures are quite old, but still a great addition) and all the sunlight that floats in during the daytime. I like this a LOT.

I also like the colourful plans that are formulating in my mind (in a very small, but growing, ‘design’ bit of my brain).

This is the 6th apartment I have lived in since moving here 4.5 years ago. I kid you not. Please Lord, let it be for at least a year this time.

Shavua tov

x

2 Responses to “Lift Off!”

  1. Jo September 10, 2011 at 22:54 #

    It looks lovely. May you have only excellent times there – hope you get to stay for as long as YOU both want to. p.s. Not fair to mention secret projects!! xx

    • danniibee September 11, 2011 at 09:31 #

      Amen! You have clearance re secret projects, will fill you in 🙂 xxx

Please leave a reply! Thanks - Dannii x

